Christian Council of Mozambique

Founded in 1948.

Mission statement: To promote justice in the light of Jesus Christ's teachings (Matthew 25:31-46), consolidating Christian unity and ecumenism through participatory and sustainable programmes in gender and socio-economic development.

The Christian Council of Mozambique has nine provincial councils: Gaza, Inhambane, Manica, Tete, Sofala, Zambézia, Nampula, Niassa, and Cabo Delgado Provincial Council.