WACC laureates

They received an Honorary Lifetime Member award from the World Association for Christian Communication for promoting communication rights in order to build more just, participatory, and sustainable societies.

The communicators, many of whom have worked in a variety of ecumenical circles, including the World Council of Churches, are:

Gregg Brekke a United Church of Christ minister, journalist, and executive director of the Associated Church Press (USA).

Dr Stephen G. Brown, an editor for World Council of Churches Communication.

Magali Cunha, a Brazilian Methodist who has worked as an educator, researcher, and journalist.

Maximilian Dueñas Guzmán, citizen journalist, communication professor, and radio host in Puerto Rico.

Daniel A. Favaro Valle, a Methodist pastor and communicator from Argentina.

Sandra López Astudillo, a radio producer and the coordinator of Fundación GAMMA in Ecuador.

Tuomo Pesonen, communications director of the Evangelical Lutheran Church of Finland and also worked as a journalist and broadcaster.

Ary Regis is a Haitian social communications educator and supporter of community radio. 

Eloy Teckemeier, who has a degree in journalism and directed a Christian publishing house in Brazil.

Rev. Achowah Umenei, a former pastor, journalist, and communications director of the Presbyterian Church of Cameroon.